It's almost 3 am.
Woke up at 4pm and got a text message from Erin, asking me if I wanted to walk to the park with her. I threw on some eyeliner and eyeshadow, then prepared to leave. Erin was waiting outside.
About five minutes into the adventure, I realized I had left my front door unlocked. That's so like me. We turned around so that I could lock up the desolate house, then continued.
At the intersection by my house, two male joggers passed us. They were all sweaty, gross, and unnattractive. We couldn't escape them, for all four of us were waiting for the crosswalk signal. One, with his shirt off, said to us, "Oh, lordy, lordy, have mercy on these two fiiine ladies, and please allow them to stay very fine. AAAAMEN!". This made Erin and me Lol. As the jogged off, they kept throwing glances back at us until we could cross again.
The rest of the journey was pretty normal: We marched to angry, German Metal music and pointed things out on the sidewalk.
On the way, before the park, we stopped outside the gates of her boyfriend's gated community. We were going to wait for him on the sidewalk, but I devised the brilliant idea of waiting for a car to drive through, so we could quickly enter the gates and hide behind large bushes until he passed by to look for us outside the community. Then, we'd come up from behind.
And it worked- until we were only feet away. Then he saw us. We sat outside there for a few hours, swapping stories, and pointing things out of the shapes of trees (Pikachu's foot = tree trunk with fungus. Erin unerstands!). Finally, my dad brought an end to the adventure, summoning me home just a little before it got dark.
Other news: Omen's still growing.
I'm going to see AFI and Green Day live on August 31st!!! I can't describe how excited I am, even if we're only sitting on the lawn. It's still better than no show!
School resumes August 11th.
The school gave me the wrong registration packet. Daddy's going to contact the student's parents and get what is rightfully ours from them. The packet's got all my info!
I made a new YouTube account. I'm going to be making videos. Don't know exactly what of, but I want to record something. I'll release the account name later, when I actually upload a video.
Thursday, July 29, 2010
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)